Esy Casey (Director/Director of Photography) is a Filipino American Filmmaker.  She produced and shot THING WITH NO NAME, (2008; available on iTunes + Amazon), which was nominated for the Haskell Wexler Prize for Best Cinematography at the Woodstock Film Festival. Her films with Sarah Friedland have been featured on the sites of  Filmmaker Magazine and Art Asia Pacific Magazine.

Sarah Friedland (Producer) is the director of THING WITH NO NAME (2008), which was nominated for Best Documentary at the Los Angeles Film Festival.  Her award-winning editorial work (FREE TO FLY: THE US-CUBA LINK I, principal editor, 2004, THE LIFE AND TIMES OF FRIDA KAHLO, assistant editor 2005) screened at the Tate Modern and MOMA, and she was named one of the top 10 filmmakers to watch in 2009 by the Independent. Friedland is currently a professor at Wagner College and the Director of their Film and Media Studies Major.

PJ Raval (Advisory Board) is a Filipino American filmmaker, and the Director of TRINIDAD (2008), which can be seen on Showtime and LOGO.  PJ’s award-winning cinematography work has been showcased at Sundance and Cannes, including the 2009 Academy Award nominated documentary TROUBLE THE WATER (2008). He was named one of Filmmaker Magazine’s 25 new faces of independent film in 2006.

Luis Francia (Advisory Board) is a poet, journalist, and nonfiction writer.  His account of growing up in the Philippines, Eye of the Fish: A Personal Archipelago, won both the 2002 PEN Open Book and the 2002 Asian American Writers awards. He is a contributor to the Village Voice, the Nation, and the Far Eastern Economic Review. On the board of trustees of the Asian American Writers Workshop and Kundiman Arts, he also teaches at NYU.

Ramona Diaz (Advisory Board) is a filmmaker whose credits include the ITVS, NAATA and Sundance-funded IMELDA (2003).  In Manila, it grossed more than Superman 2 its opening weekend, and was broadcast on Independent Lens.  Her other films include SPIRITS RISING, THE LEARNING, and DON’T STOP BELIEVIN’: EVERYMAN’S JOURNEY, about the iconic 80s band Journey and their new lead singer Arnel Pineda.